Burn note is a free web application through which you can send notes that self destruct. Use this cool online service to send private notes to other people.
Burn note is a cool web application using which you can send messages, that get automatically deleted after they are being read. Use this application to send messages that are important, for example those messages which may contain any sort of private or confidential data that should not never go into the wrong hands.
How To Use Burn Note?
Burn Note is very simple to use. Just look at the steps on how to use Burn Note:
Step 1: Just visit the website.
Step 2: Type in your message, by clicking on Enter a message.
Step 3: Click on Options button available at the bottom left.
Step 4: In Note display option, you can choose from: Plain Text (copying OK), short phrases (no copying), and Spyglass (no copying).
Step 5: Tick mark the Timer when note is opened option (if you want to destruct the note according to time set by you).
Step 6: Specify the time in seconds to delete the note automatically.
Step 7: There is a Note password option available. You can set a password if you wish to or else leave it blank.
Step 8: Click on send when you are done.
Step 9: You will be given a link to copy. Press that copy to clipboard button or copy the link by selecting the link.
Step 10: Now, you need to send the link to your desired user, so that the user could access your message. Optionally, you may use the Sign up option and go through a very small registration process for sending notes to your contacts.
How Burn Note Works?
When the Burn Note link is opened by the receiver, it will show a message exactly like the one shown below or it may request for password if it is set. Then click view to view the message and the note will disappear after the time set by the sender. You can reply to it by clicking on reply and you can create a link of note by clicking on Send option. Copy the link and send it to the sender who sent you the note. Even that message behaves like a burn note and will burn within the time it is set to. Make sure the notes are read within 72 hours of creation or else they will get deleted in the Burn Note servers.
Click here to visit Burn Note Website.