Here, I explain how to restore a deleted Dropbox folder shared with you? By following a few simple steps, you can add the deleted files back. For that, you have to open the Files section in your Dropbox account. Then, you will see options such as My files, Sharing, File requests, and Deleted files. You can go to the Sharing option. The Sharing section contains all those files which you have deleted accidentally or intentionally. On the right side of the file name, you will see two options; Add or Remove. To restore the file, you can click on Add in order to get the deleted Dropbox folder shared with you.
There are times when you want to delete the folders from your Dropbox account which is shared with you by someone. And when you want those deleted folders back, you have to ask the person to share it again. But you can restore the deleted Dropbox folder yourself without asking the person to share the folder again. We have also covered a few steps to automatically delete Dropbox files at scheduled time.
How to Restore a Deleted Dropbox Folder Shared with You?
When you open dashboard of your Dropbox account, you will see a few options on the left. The options are as follows:
Here, you will know how to get back into the deleted Dropbox folder shared with you. All you have to do is click on “Files” option among the above four options. There, you will see another four options named as:
- My files
- File requests
- Deleted files
Once you add the file in your Dropbox account which is shared by someone, the file adds into your My files section. After deleting the file accidentally, you can get it back easily. To do so, you can click on Sharing from the above mentioned four options. There you will see all the deleted folders which were shared with you.
As shown in the image above, there is a shared folder which I removed. But you can add it again into your Dropbox account. To restore the folder, you will see two options named Add or Remove next to the file name (in the Sharing section). Then, you can click on Add. After that, the deleted Dropbox folder re-appears in your Dropbox account files. In this way, you can easily restore the deleted Dropbox folder.
It is pretty simple to add the deleted Dropbox folder back into your Dropbox account. It is a good feature as you can restore the deleted files shared with you without asking the person to share it again.