iPhone App to Share Self-Destructing Images, Screenshots

0 Comments
Editor Ratings:
User Ratings:
[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]




Phantom is a free iPhone app to share self-destructing images and screenshots. The images shared via this app not only self-destruct, but they are also screenshot proof. It means that all the images shared by you using this app are secure, as other user can’t take screenshot. Before sharing the image, app offers you the freedom of choosing the rules about the way any user can view the image. You can choose the time for which an user can view it, number of users who can view it, and the total time for which the image will be available for viewing. The app also lets you add filters to images before sharing it.

The other good thing about the app is that all images shared via this app are in pixelated form. The other user needs to tap and hold on the image for viewing and the image becomes pixelated again when he releases the image. According to developers, the image shared by you gets deleted from other user’s device as well as from their servers. Apart from this, developers have also mentioned that any iPhone user who takes a screenshot of the image will be banned from viewing any image in future.

Sharing Options

Note: The receiver is required to have this app installed for viewing the image. The app also has video sharing option, but it didn’t work for me while I was testing it.

Using This iPhone App to Share Self-Destructing Images, Screenshots:

You don’t have to sign-up for using this app. You can just install it, launch it, and start using it. On launching the app, it automatically runs your iPhone’s camera app, as shown in screenshot posted below. If you want to click a new photo, then focus the camera on the object which you want to capture. Now, tap on the circular button to click it. Similarly for recording a video, you need to tap and hold the same circular button. During my testing, the app was recording the video but when I released the button to stop the recording, it always displayed an error. Just below the circular button, you can see all the images fetched from your iPhone’s camera roll.

Phantom App Interface

Before I tell you how to share images, I would like to tell you how to set the privacy settings for your images. To adjust settings, tap on three bar icon at top left and then on Settings icon. You can find the settings under option Post Settings. These options are: Max. Viewing Time (1 to 9 seconds), Max. Number of Viewers, and Viewing Period (5 minutes to 7 days). The Max. Viewing Time and Viewing Period also has an option called Unspecified, which lets you set time as Unlimited.

Settings

When you added image and adjust settings, you will get the option for adding filters for adding to image. You can also adjust settings from here by tapping on the icons on left side.

Adding Filters and Adjusting Settings

Tap on Next option to share your image. The app will provide you with an unique, URL along with different sharing options. You can also share the URL directly with others. The only thing other user need for viewing images is Phantom app on their device.

Sharing Options

If any of the user tries to take screenshot of the image shared by you, then he will get a pop-up notification, like the one displayed in below posted screenshot.

Screenshot Detection

You may also like: 4 Free Self-Destructing Message Sending Apps For iPhone.

Final Verdict:

Phantom is a really impressive iPhone app to share self-destructing images, screenshots with others. The app delivers what it boasts of with quite accuracy. I didn’t face any problem in using the app, except for the video sharing part. Apart from this, the app works perfectly. Do give it a try.

Get Phantom here.

Editor Ratings:
User Ratings:
[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]
Works With: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch
Free/Paid: Free