iPad Social App To Share Blurred Video Confessions

0 Comments
Editor Ratings:
User Ratings:
[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]




Awkward!! is a free iPad social app which lets you share confessions by posting  a blurred video. You can use the app to post any confession but the length of the video should not be more than 10 seconds. Before posting the video, the app also lets you set the blur level as per your preference. It means that you have total freedom of selecting whether you want to reveal your identity or not. The other good part is that you can delete your confession anytime you want.

The other great thing about the app is that you don’t have to register or link any other account with the app. It means that your identity is hidden as long as you are posting blurred video (though, I am not sure how the developers store data at their end). Apart from posting confessions, you can view confessions posted by others. You can also vote for the ones which you like. If you want to share any confession, then you can do it from within the app.

Awkward Home page

Using Awkward!! iPad Social App:

As I mentioned above, you don’t need any kind of registration for using the app. So, tap app’s icon and start using it. On the home screen of the app, you will find blurred video confessions posted by other users. For each video confession, you will see the blurred thumbnail, option to share, number of votes, and option to flag it.  The app has feature of auto-playing confessions. It means that whenever you stop at any confession, the app plays it automatically. You only have to tap on the screen if you want to pause the video confession, and if you would like to skip any confession then simply swipe left or right. The app stops video playback when you skip any confession. If you want to vote for any confession, then simply double tap on the screen.

Voting For Confessions

In screenshot,  you can see that there are two more options at top. The left one is for checking the video confessions posted by you, while the right one is for posting a new confession. To post your first confession, tap on the option at top left. On next screen, you have to select blur level using a slider. You can keep it as per your preference. After selecting it, tap on Next option to start recording your confession.

Recording Video Confession

You will see a Red color button at bottom of screen. Tap and hold this button to start recording, and leave it when you finish it. Remember, you can record video confession only up to 10 seconds long. When you have recorded it, then tap on Green colored icon at top right corner to go to next screen. Now, tap on Blue colored option to post it.

Post to Awkward

After posting any video confession, if you want to delete it anytime, then you can do so by going to menu after tapping on three bar icon at app’s home screen. On this screen, you will get an option called My Confessions. Tap on it to see all your confessions. Tap on the delete icon to delete the one you want to delete.

Deleting Video Confession

You can also check: 5 free instant messenger apps for iPad.

Final Verdict:

Awkward!! is a good iPad social app with an unique concept of sharing blurred video confessions. Since the videos are blurred and there is no signup etc. so this app is also looks safe from privacy perspective. Among so many social apps out there, its an app which stands apart from others.

Get Awkard!! here.

Editor Ratings:
User Ratings:
[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]
Works With: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch
Free/Paid: Free